top of page






Our Mission

The mission of the East Granby Historical Society shall be the preservation and promotion of East Granby heritage. To that end, the Society will undertake, foster, and support efforts that protect and preserve material culture, from documents and personal effects to buildings and landmarks, that are representative of East Granby history or its people. Further, the Society will sponsor programs and events that facilitate historic awareness of the towns unique historic character, resources, and people.


President: Nancy Moody

Vice President: John Rusnock

Secretary: VACANT

Treasurer :Eaglemoon Raes

Board of Directors

Sharon Casabella (through 2024)

Bob Ravens-Seger (through 2024) 

Jean Dakin (through 2026)

Board Position: VACANT


Ruth Westervelt

bottom of page